Contact our Coaches


Coach Kechan Johnson - Program
(567) 225-2182


Coach Dan Lawson - 10th Grade

(216) 287-8545


Coach Jerry Archibeque - 10th Grade

(216) 205-2885


Coach Derek Kizer-9th grade

(419) 277-9019


Coach Timothy Pettaway - 8th grade

(419) 262-4015


Coach Karis Hood - 8th grade

(419) 410-4576


 Coach Chandler Harris-7th grade



Coach Gary Wolfe - 5th/6th grade

(419) 360-2000

Team Email:



Team Upcoming Events


April 10-12, 2015


North Coast Cup


Cleveland, Ohio 





New Photo Gallery

Check out some of the pictures from our recent events.

Like our Facebook page and Follow us on Twitter @ToledoThunderBB

Our facebook link is below!! Log on Twitter and follow us @ToledoThunderBB to keep up with team activities!!

Welcome to Toledo Thunder

We are an AAU Girl's Basketball Team and a college prep program. By going through the Thunder system, adhering to the Thunder way, adapting to the Thunder priorities, your body nor your mind will go into "shock" when you arrive on your choice of college campuses. Your body and your mind will have already experienced it!!!!!


Pay your fees HERE! First installment pmt due Saturday @ Practice 4/4/15!!

Fee Schedule


The following players have received either interest or offers from Division I Universities for their play during the summer. 

  • Rion Thompson (2016) Lima Sr. High School, has received interest from several Mid-American schools.
  • Christina Passerell (2017) Hathaway Brown High School, has received interest from Purdue. 
  • Jala Johnson (2019) Grove Patterson Elementary has received interest from Iowa, Michigan, the University of Toledo, Central Michigan. 
  • Zia Cooke ( 2019) Mctigue Elementary has received interest from Michigan, the University of Toledo, Central Michigan, Eastern Michigan and Xavier.
Toledo Thunder - Coach Johnson & the 10th Grade Team